

# Dr. Mark Overmyer-Velázquez

Presidential Search Interview Schedule April 16 – 17, 2024

April 16, 2024		
8:15a.m. – 8:25a.m.	Welcome	Human Resources
8:30a.m. – 9:45a.m.	Search Committee	Presidents' Hall
10:00a.m. – 11:00a.m.	Noe Ortega, Ph.D., Commissioner of Higher Education Patrick Tutwiler, Ph.D., Massachusetts Secretary of Education	Zoom - Mazzaferro 203 https://us02web.zoom.us/j/84467081 730
11:15a.m. – 12:15p.m.	Non-Unit Staff	Ellis White
12:15p.m. – 12:30p.m.	Travel Time	
12:30p.m. – 2:00p.m.	Lunch with President Lapidus and Tour of presidential home	President's House
2:00p.m. – 2:15p.m.	Travel Time	
2:30p.m. – 3:30p.m.	APA and AFSCME Unions	Ellis White
3:30p.m. – 4:30p.m.	Faculty and Librarians	Ellis White
4:45p.m. – 6:00p.m.	Dinner with the Vice Presidents	President's Conference Room

April 17, 2024		
8:30a.m. – 10:00a.m.	Board of Trustees	Presidents' Hall
10:00a.m. – 10:30a.m.	Board of Trustees Reception	Presidents' Hall
10:45a.m. – 11:45a.m.	Student Session	Hammond Main Lounge
12:00p.m. – 12:45p.m.	Eric Gregoire '11, Trustee and Search Committee Chair Allison Turner '24, Trustee	Lunch - Campus Bistro
12:45p.m. – 1:30p.m.	Campus Tour	Jesus Tabares Diaz '25, Admissions Tour Guide
1:45p.m. – 2:45p.m.	Open Public Meeting – External Constituents, Staff, Faculty, Alumni and Students.	Ellis White
3:00p.m. – 4:00p.m.	Executive Cabinet	President's Conference Room
4:00p.m. – 4:30p.m.	Wrap Up with President Lapidus	President's Office

## **Search Committee**

Eric Gregoire '11	Senior Budget Analyst, University of Massachusetts
Zire diegone 11	Chairman, Presidential Search Committee
	Member, Fitchburg State University Board of Trustees
C. Deborah Phillips	Founding Partner/Attorney, Nickless, Phillips & O'Connor
C. Deboran i illinps	Chairman, Fitchburg State University Board of Trustees
David Tiernan '83	Senior Vice President, National Practice Leader
David Herman 65	Clerk, Fitchburg State University Board of Trustees
Jannifor Flanagan '04	Director of Regulatory Policy at Vicente LLP
Jennifer Flanagan '04	Member, Fitchburg State University Board of Trustees
Mario Delci	
Mario Delci	Associate Commissioner for Research & Planning
I C	Department of Higher Education
Lindsay Carpenter Connors	Director of Career Services & Advising Center
	APA Union Representative
Meg Hoey	Professor, Biology and Chemistry
	MSCA Union Representative
Elise Takehana	Professor, English Studies
	MSCA Union Representative
Carolyn Hughes	Administrative Assistant, Education Department
	AFSCME Union Representative
Jon Thompson	Superintendent, Fitchburg Public Schools
	Community Representative
Richard Toomey	Associate Vice President, Enrollment Management
	Non-Unit Representative
Allison Turner	Class of 2024
	Member, Fitchburg State University Board of Trustees
	Student Representative
Adriana Padilla Salgado	Class of 2026
	Student Representative
Jessica Murdoch '08, '14	Vice President for Human Resources & Payroll Services
	AA/EEO, Ex-Officio
	non-voting member
Kelli Lundgren	Staff Associate, Human Resources Operations Coordinator
	Secretary to the Search Committee

## **Executive Cabinet**

Franca Barricelli	Associate Vice President, Academic Affairs
Laura Bayless	Vice President of Student Affairs
Matthew Bruun	Director of Communications and Public Affairs
Jay Bry	Vice President, Finance and Administration
Stefan Dodd	Assistant Vice President, Technology
Patricia Marshall	Provost and Vice President, Academic Affairs
Pamela McCafferty	Associate Vice President, Institutional Research and Planning
Mary Beth McKenzie	Associate Vice President, Finance and Administration
Jessica Murdoch	Vice President, Human Resources & Payroll Services
Richard Toomey	Associate Vice President, Enrollment Management
Jeffrey Wolfman	Vice President for Institutional Advancement

### **Vice Presidents**

Laura Bayless	Vice President of Student Affairs
Jay Bry	Vice President, Finance and Administration
Patricia Marshall	Provost and Vice President, Academic Affairs
Jessica Murdoch	Vice President, Human Resources & Payroll Services
Jeffrey Wolfman	Vice President for Institutional Advancement

### **Board of Trustees**

C. Deborah Phillips	Chair, Fitchburg State University Board of Trustees
Lynn Tesconi Barrieau	Vice Chair, Fitchburg State University Board of Trustees
David C. Tiernan '83	Clerk, Fitchburg State University Board of Trustees
Dr. Michael Fiorentino, Jr.	Member, Fitchburg State University Board of Trustees
Jennifer L. Flanagan '04	Member, Fitchburg State University Board of Trustees
Eric A. Gregoire '11	Member, Fitchburg State University Board of Trustees
Sheila King-Goodwin	Member, Fitchburg State University Board of Trustees
Karen J. Spinelli '92	Member, Fitchburg State University Board of Trustees
Carolyn Crowley Stimpson	Member, Fitchburg State University Board of Trustees
Allison H. Turner '24	Member, Fitchburg State University Board of Trustees